Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeBill Helms Chapter of the Year Award

Bill Helms Chapter of the Year Award

Conceived in 1994. and named after Bill Helms, the first National President of PCEA and one of the original founders, this National award was established to recognize an outstanding PCEA Chapter each year. This award is based on a point system in which various points are earned throughout the year, based on different criteria in five major categories. These categories are Chapter Membership, Chapter Procedures, National Involvement, Education & Scholarships and Computer Technology. Each Chapter entry is to be submitted in a professional manner using a bound notebook, providing backup documentation. The Chapter earning the most points overall is regarded as an exemplary Chapter. The first award was presented to the Blue Ridge Chapter, Roanoke, VA, at the National Convention in May 1995.

Past Bill Helms Award Recipients

Chapter Year
Blue Ridge Chapter 1994-1995
Columbia Chapter 1995-1996
Triangle Chapter 1996-1997
Triangle Chapter 1997-1998
Triangle Chapter 1998-1999
Triad Chapter 1999-2000
Charlotte Chapter 2000-2001
Columbia Chapter 2001-2002
Columbia Chapter 2002-2003
Triangle Chapter 2003-2004
CSRA Chapter 2004-2005
Charlotte Chapter 2005-2006
Orlando Chapter 2006-2007
Orlando Chapter 2007-2008
Catawba Valley Chapter 2008-2009
Catawba Valley Chapter 2009-2010
Hampton Roads Chapter 2010-2011
Hampton Roads Chapter 2011-2012
Orlando ValleyChapter 2012-2013
Catawba Valley Chapter 2013-2014
Triangle Chapter 2014-2015
Charlotte Chapter 2015-2016
Charlotte Chapter
Charlotte Chapter